Our Reviews

Read What Our Travellers Have To Say

Recent Reviews

I really enjoyed this trip, it was amazing. Such a nice day, the animals were great, it was my first time seeing quokkas and wombats too! Incredible day and would recommend highly to anyone wanting to see the Blue Mountains. Sat, 23 Sep 2017

– Stefania, Italy, Sardinia

I recently went on the Blue Mountain adventure with Scott as my tour guide. Overall it was a once in a lifetime experience. We had the perfect combination of seeing Australian animals, the blue mountains, the Three Sisters, and learning about the aboriginals and nature. I would definitely recommend the trip to a family or friend! Tue, 7 Mar 2017

– Caroline Stapleton, Washington DC, USA

We spent a very good time with Billy during this day trip! He is a very good guide : * we see that he is passionate about his job * He helpfull and help every body to take picture with the beautiful view to have a good memory. * He is dynamic during the trip and give a lot of explanations and anecdote ! * He always ask is everything is ok We really had a very good time and saw and learnt a lot of things I think this tour is thé n'es to way to discover the blue mountains ! Thanks again to Billy who makes this moment enjoyable Thu, 29 Dec 2016

– Claire and Alexis, France

A great adventure and full marks to Rob, the tour guide who made this an outstanding trip. He knows everything (well, just about..) and makes this long road trip so much fun. You get to see some awesome scenery and to understand a lot more about Australia's history. Can thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone! Tue, 25 Oct 2016

– Yvonne, Mancester

I really enjoyed this tour. Mike was an excellent tour guide: friendly and full of energy. I'd definitely recommend this tour! Mon, 10 Oct 2016

– Antonia, Spain

The tour was booked by our work and travel organisation AIFS and it was a really good decision. The Tourguide was AMAZING. Friendly, nice and just a cool guy ;D A nice tour to say good bye to Sydney Mon, 27 Jun 2016

– Maximilian Weber

Thank you for the great tour! The guide, Mark was wonderful. Thanks to him, we had an amazing trip together! Sat, 6 Aug 2016

– Ai Kubota

It was a pleasure to be taken around by Scott, who hasn't just memorised some tourist information but has a really interesting background and a depth of knowledge about Australia's history, culture and wildlife. It was also nice to be on an active tour rather than clambering off the bus to look at souvenirs for a couple of minutes and then back on. Our tour group had real fun, and that's down to Scott. Wed, 6 Jul 2016

– Doug Hendry

Have been on 2 tours with Billy and they were both amazing! Extremely knowledgeable, friendly, funny, and a great tour guide! 10/10 would recommend! Sat, 30 Jul 2016

– Nicholas DiPressi

Me and my daughter loved the tour and thought Billy was great, his subject knowledge, Australian history and health and safety and caring about the group was brilliant Mon, 27 Jun 2016

– Jen Aparo

I had Tristan and my sister had him as a tour guide earlier in the year. He is absolutely wonderful, definitely one of the best tour guides we have ever had, I cannot say enough great things about him, he definitely made our Blue Mountains Trip! Tue, 21 Jun 2016

– Alanna DÁlessandro
  • Chevron down Older Reviews
  • Jonathan Bird:

    Mark was excellent and made the trip really special for our family!

    Sat, 6 Aug 2016


    Erin Low:

    Sasha and Peter were great and I thoroughly enjoyed my day! They were very kind and fun. The drive was great as it was a great way to see the country. They gave us plenty of time to ourselves. I loved Hyams beach.

    Mon, 27 Jun 2016


    Frances McMullan:

    I had a really great trip and would like to thank Steph our guide who made it a great day. I cannot wait to book my next trip- to Jenolan caves via colourful trips!!

    Tue, 31 May 2016


    Alessandro, Sydney, Australia:

    The tour to Jervis Bay was fun. Spectacular lookout on the coast an hour drive south of Sydney, great time at Hyams Beach with its white sand and transparent water and later on the Dolphin Cruise in Huskisson. I enjoyed a lot the drive as well. The view was fantastic and Ralph, the driver, shared a lot of information not only about the area but the whole Australia since he has been traveling the country for a few decades. I highly recommend this tour.

    Tue, 17 May 2016


    Manohar Mahato, India:

    This was my third trip with ColourfulTrips after Jervis Bay, Blue Mountains and this time Port Stephens. As always, it was so much fun and thrilling throughout the trip. Had a great time. Thank you ColourfulTrips !!!

    Thu, 7 Jan 2016


    Manohar Mahato:

    Amazing Trips – Colourful Trips

    Tue, 22 Dec 2015


    Carmen Chua:

    Billy was a great guide. He felt like a good friend bringing us around. Thank you!

    Wed, 14 Oct 2015


    Lee Stafford, London, England:

    Had a great time touring the Blue Mountains and was a fantastic way to finish my time in Australia. Purely made by the energy and humour of the tour guides

    Thu, 3 Sep 2015


    Yvonne, Trip Advisor:

    A great adventure and full marks to Rob, the tour guide who made this an outstanding trip. He knows everything (well, just about..) and makes this long road trip so much fun. You get to see some awesome scenery and to understand a lot more about Australia’s history. Can thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone!

    Tue, 1 Sep 2015


    Jane Tsoi:

    Funny and lovely tour guide. I love him.

    Wed, 29 Jul 2015


    Rachael, Sydney:

    CAMELS FOR THE WIN!

    Mon, 27 Jul 2015


    Eleonora:

    A very good experience, with a very fun guide (Tristan) with a lot of knowledge.
    We did enough trekking for being the Blue mountains tour 🙂 nice views and waterfalls all around us. I would likely recommend this tour to all who want a truly Aussie experience.

    Wed, 18 Feb 2015


    Pablo Angel:

    I’ve done many tour in my life and believe me when I say that Ronnie is one of the best guides I’ve ever had. He is passionate, fun, always willing to help and answer 10 points for him.

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Li Lei:

    best trip ever! I love our guide angie for taking such great care of me!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Ho Nguyen:

    Dave was a great tour guide. He explained a lot about regional area and immersed us into Australian’s cultures and history. Great tour guide overall which made the trip great!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Regina Neumeyer:

    Everything was just great and I am glad we had enough time to do both, the camel riding and the Sand Sliding!
    Thank you!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Julia Zechser:

    James was the best tour guide we could have asked for! He was a very good driver and a very friendly, talkative person, which is why we enjoyed spending the day with him. He knows a a lot and is happy to share his knowledge! Thus, I am sure future travellers would certainly enjoy being his passengers.

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Lan Vu:

    I would certainly recommend my friends and colleagues from Viet Nam to visit there in near future.

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Sonja Beickler:

    I really liked the nature with a lot of open minded people.
    The funny guide was really good and knew a lot about animals and their habits.

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Melanie Anderson:

    Had a great time on the trip! Learned a lot and saw some beautiful sights.
    Wed, 19 Nov 2014

    Simone Pertzsch:

    It was so amazing! I would do this everytime again! Thank you to our guide he was so nice!
    I really enjoyed it!!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Vicky West:

    It was an excellent trip, well organised and enough time to get an overview of Canberra. I would definitely recommend this trip.

    Many thanks!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Chisato Ogawa:

    l really had a great time. l could see many things l had been thinking l would never see in my life. This tour took me another world, l felt too happy! l really appreciate

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Rosalie Hooper:

    I’d like to send a big thank you to the Colourful Trips team for making my experience on the Port Stephens day trip so amazing, especially Ronnie who was a fantastic driver/tour guide. It was a beautiful day and we were lucky enough to have three whales swim right up to our boat and put on a show for us! We saw seals sunning themselves on the rocks of Cabbage Island and if the day couldn’t get any better on the way back to the wharf we had dolphins swimming next to our boat! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone and to get in before the whale watching season ends!

    Thank you so much again!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Maya Messerschmidt:

    It was an amazing trip with nice People and beautiful places! Thanks!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    James Williams:

    The tour was excellent, the tour guide had loads of interesting information, and did a great job improvising since some of the paths were closed in the park for maintenance. Would definitely recommend this to a friend! Good job Colourful Trips!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Bernadett Kalman:

    Thank you very much, we all had such a great time. It was such a nice experience.

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Priya Manokaran:

    My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Featherdale and Blue Mountain trips, more so because Ronnie was absolutely entertaining and kept our spirits up throughout the journey and obliged all our requests. If only all tour guides possessed such colourful personalities! We did wonder if it is a prerequisite for “Colourful Trips” tour guides to posses such colourful personalities! Ronnie was also very accommodating and took into consideration our dietary requirements in preparing the BBQ lunch. He kept us entertained with his informative and entertaining stories. It was certainly a tour to remember. Two thumbs up for Colourful Trips and a very special mention for Ronnie, who made the tour that much more enjoyable!

    Thanks, from all of us in Malaysia!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Kelli Palaka:

    Our tour guide (Bob) was amazing, super friendly and really went above and beyond.

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Viviana Suarez:

    Me and my brother had an amazing time on this day trip. James was an amazing guide. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and very fun to be around. I would recommend this trip to everyone visiting Sydney. Thanks for the good times!

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Susan Hoffman:

    I would book it again 🙂

    Wed, 19 Nov 2014


    Morgan Miner, Virginia Beach, USA:

    Chase the Sun…. I had the most amazing time on this trip! I will be surprised if any future vacations that I go on live up to this one. I did more incredible things in those 9 days than I have done in my entire life! I would have to say that the highlights of that trip for me were skydiving, white water rafting, and snorkeling/scuba diving at the great barrier reef. Also, I don’t think this trip would have been the same without Angie and Bud. They were fun, full of information, and just overall amazing people.

    I wish the trip had never ended and I would definitely recommend it to other exchange/international students coming to Australia and nearby countries. I would do the trip again (as long as Angie was the tour guide and Bud was the driver).

    Again, best trip ever, wish it never ended, would do it again and again, and will recommend it to other!

    – Morgan Miner

    Wed, 8 Oct 2014


    Ellie Williams, Birmingham (UK):

    The chase the sun trip is the perfect combination of adventure, partying and relaxation at postcard worthy spots of paradise! I think I speak on behalf of the entire group in saying that Angie was the best tour leader imaginable! She went out of her way to ensure that everyone’s differing ideals were catered for to ensure that each individual had the best time possible.Thank you for a well organised trip with unforgettable memories – I would recommend the trip to anyone and will definitely be booking onto another colourful trip before heading back to the UK next year!

    Wed, 8 Oct 2014


    Pablo:

    I’ve done many tour in my life and believe me when I say that Ronnie is one of the best guides I’ve ever had. He is passionate, fun, always willing to help and answer 10 points for him.

    Tue, 7 Oct 2014


    Vanessa Almeida, Jaguariúna, Brasil:

    Amazing time at Featherdale Wildlife Park!

    Mon, 16 Jun 2014


    Pauline Scallan:

    Hello Brett,
    Our trip to Hunter Valley through Colourfultrips was a huge success. The wineries were well selected and we had great service, the mini coach was more than adequate and very comfortable and our driver/tour guide “James” was just the best and I would highly recommend him. Thanks for a great trip which was great value too. I will respond to comments on your website.
    Kindest regards,
    Pauline Scallan

    Sat, 14 Jun 2014


    Virginia:

    …I truly had an amazing time on this trip, the accommodation was wonderful and Queenstown and the drives through the country were amazing…

    Thu, 12 Jun 2014


    Rita Razooki Rotterdam the Netherlands:

    This picture was taken during the blue montains tour at the waterfalls

    Tue, 28 Jan 2014


    Priya Manokaran:

    My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Featherdale and Blue Mountain trips, more so because Ronnie was absolutely entertaining and kept our spirits up throughout the journey and obliged all our requests. If only all tour guides possessed such colourful personalities! We did wonder if it is a prerequisite for “Colourful Trips” tour guides to posses such colourful personalities! Ronnie was also very accommodating and took into consideration our dietary requirements in preparing the BBQ lunch. He kept us entertained with his informative and entertaining stories. It was certainly a tour to remember. Two thumbs up for Colourful Trips and a very special mention for Ronnie, who made the tour that much more enjoyable!

    Thanks, from all of us in Malaysia!

    Wed, 30 Oct 2013


    Rosalie Hooper:

    I’d like to send a big thank you to the Colourful Trips team for making my experience on the Port Stephens day trip so amazing, especially Ronnie who was a fantastic driver/tour guide. It was a beautiful day and we were lucky enough to have three whales swim right up to our boat and put on a show for us! We saw seals sunning themselves on the rocks of Cabbage Island and if the day couldn’t get any better on the way back to the wharf we had dolphins swimming next to our boat! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone and to get in before the whale watching season ends!

    Thank you so much again!

    Sun, 22 Sep 2013


    Kath Kellow Wagin Western Australia:

    The trip to Canberra was a fantastic day, our guide was very informative and had a very great sense of humor, the War Memorial was the highlight of the entire day and i was so pleased to have stayed for closing ceremony, it was very moving experience.

    Sun, 15 Sep 2013


    Simone – Germany:

    It was so amazing! I would do this everytime again! Thank you to our guide he was so nice!
    I really enjoyed it!!

    Mon, 19 Aug 2013


    Ricky Heinen, Caxias do Sul, Brazil:

    It was a memorable weekend, and I strongly recommend it.

    Mon, 22 Jul 2013


    Ricky Heinen, Caxias do Sul, Brazil:

    It was a memorable weekend, and I strongly recommend it.

    Mon, 22 Jul 2013


    Emily Jaeger – USA:

    I loved this tour a lot. The Blue Mountains are beautiful and all the walks were awesome. Ronnie made our tour even more special because he has a great personality and really made it fun for everyone.

    Mon, 27 May 2013


    Josie Capllonch:

    Had such a great day in Hunter Valley, beautiful weather and awesome atmosphere! Driver drove safely, tour guide had good knowledge and made jokes.

    Overall great and I will recommend everyone to do this tour =)

    Sat, 25 May 2013


    Tariq Nadim Australia:

    Great tour guide, casual yet professional and not too touristy-centered. nice hikes and time to explore katoomba. nice talks on history of place. The dead battery of the bus took time and made the trip back a little longer than expected

    Fri, 24 May 2013


    Emily Jaeger:

    I loved this tour a lot. The Blue Mountains are beautiful and all the walks were awesome. Ronnie made our tour even more special because he has a great personality and really made it fun for everyone.

    Mon, 20 May 2013


    Daniel Traynor – United Kingdom:

    Andy was a very exuberant, knowledgeable, friendly guide.
    His attitude was brilliant, he was quite funny as well. One of the best guides I’ve ever had. Would recommend Andy and Colourful Trips to anyone coming or currently living in Australia. Thank you!

    Sat, 18 May 2013


    Adam Stewardson:

    An excellent trip. Great tour guide and i have recommended this tour to people already.

    Sat, 18 May 2013


    Hilary – USA:

    Trystan was the best tour guide ever!! He was very knowledgeable and upbeat! The tour was absolutely amazing in general, but he made it extra special.

    Tue, 14 May 2013


    Sandra – Germany:

    I bet you can justify the price, but I couldn’t recommend the tour to other backpackers who are always low on budget. 🙂 I heard that you can take a train to the Blue Mountains for less than 20$ return. But I’m honestly glad I did the tour with you! Ronnie is awesome! 😀 If he dressed up, he could be Captain Jack Sparrow without problems! And that’s a compliment! 😀
    The Wildlife park was amazing and maybe even my personal highlight of the tour. 🙂
    Thank you for this awesome day!

    Sun, 12 May 2013


    Ketan Tarkar:

    Colourful trip is the best organisation privately run, recommended to us by our relatives staying in Sydney. Our father traveled to Canberra by same in 2008, and now we travelled this year, we had the best experience and they dropped us at the closest spot which was very convenient.we would always recommend and trust you as our first preferred option. BEST WISHES.

    Sat, 4 May 2013


    Kari Forlandsas, Norway:

    I went on the Chase the sun trip in march and absolutely LOVED IT!

    Wed, 17 Apr 2013


    Server Ince, Turkey:

    I and my friend really had an amazing time at Port Stephens with Dolphin watching, sand boarding and enjoying the beautiful beach and sea. James, our tour guide is a very cool guy and he definitely knows what he is doing. I immediately posted up my photos on facebook after I got home last night.

    Tue, 16 Apr 2013


    Hilary Graham, USA:

    Trystan was the best tour guide ever!! He was very knowledgeable and upbeat! The tour was absolutely amazing in general, but he made it extra special.

    Tue, 9 Apr 2013


    Richard Matthew Monahon:

    unreal. best week of my life.

    Mon, 8 Apr 2013


    Hilary Graham:

    Trystan was the best tour guide ever!! He was very knowledgeable and upbeat! The tour was absolutely amazing in general, but he made it extra special.

    Sun, 7 Apr 2013


    Daniel Bucio Noble, Mexico:

    Excellent trip, very professionals

    Thu, 4 Apr 2013


    Cindy Low, Singapore:

    Ronnie was a fantastic guide. He was funny and knowledgeable about the places and wildlife.

    I enjoyed the bush walks at Wentworth Falls and the Scenic Railway. It would have been nice if we had more time to be able to walk to the Three Sisters, rather than view it from the lookout, which was too crowded to enjoy because of the Easter weekend. The lookout that we walked to from Scenic Railway was a good place to listen to the story of the Three Sisters; excellent planning!

    All in all, this is a great itinerary for those who are short of time to interact with exotic Australian animals and experience the best of nature NSW has to offer. Highly recommended!

    Tue, 2 Apr 2013


    Ekaterina Pechenkina, UK:

    overall it was a great experience and James is a friendly and very professional guide.Small group wine tastings were the best part of the tour, but cheese tasting was too crowded to enjoy (I got to try just one kind of cheese). Beer tasting at Bluetoungue although not included were worth the $15.

    Tue, 2 Apr 2013


    Ida Lereng from Skedsmokorset, Norway:

    I went to the Chase the Sun trip, which was the best experience ever! The trip was quite hectic, but we got to see all the best places up the coast, and it really was good! Fraser Island, sailing, Magnetic Island, skydiving, rafting and snorkeling (scuba diving if you want) in the Great Barrier Reef is definitely the highlights of the trip. We all had the time of our lives, and given that we only were 16, we got to know each other quite well, which made the trip so much fun.

    I would definitely recommend the trip to everyone. Go, go, go!

    Wed, 27 Mar 2013


    Ida Marie Boerresen, Norway:

    I loved it! Got a little sea sick, but thats my ow fault! Had a great time, and got to meet a lot of new people.

    Wed, 27 Mar 2013


    Viviana Suarez, Spain:

    Me and my brother had an amazing time on this day trip. James was an amazing guide. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and very fun to be around. I would recommend this trip to everyone visiting Sydney. Thanks for the good times!

    Wed, 13 Mar 2013


    Ezequiel Grande, Argentina:

    It was a great tour, the tour guide was very profesional and his explanations were really clear!

    Wed, 6 Mar 2013


    Maricar Ugot, Singapore:

    Our Blue Mountain tour was fun despite the bad weather that day. Thanks to our tour guide Andy! He still made it interesting and enjoyable. I even recommended this tour with Colourful Trips to my friends immediately when I came back to Singapoe. That’s how satisfied I was!

    Thanks to Colourful Trips and to Andy!

    Mon, 25 Feb 2013


    Lindsay Currie from Canada:

    I thought it was really good it took me to see everything I wanted. The tour guide was very friendly and easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable. I felt very safe with his driving and professionalism during the trip.

    Thu, 21 Feb 2013


    Andrea Sachau, Germany:

    Port Stephens war richtig toll! Wetter technisch war es definitiv perfekt und sonst war es auch super. Delphine haben wir massig gesehen und sandboarding hab ich auch gemacht. Wir waren vorher noch Kamel reiten und danach sind wir schön sandig ins Meer gesprungen!

    Fri, 15 Feb 2013


    Jennifer Cecilia Echevarria, Singapore:

    Foggy or not, IT IS WORTH IT..

    Fri, 15 Feb 2013


    Shaowen Zhang:

    The driver/tour guide Andy was very nice and quite knowledgeable. Unfortunately the day we went to Blue Mountain had a bad weather and we could not see much; however, we still enjoyed this trip. Featherdale Wildlife Park is very good. In my opinion, it is better than the zoo in Sydney city.

    I would recommend this trip to my friends if any of them would like to go. I think it is money valued.

    Mon, 11 Feb 2013


    Charlotte van der Hoorn, Netherlands:

    Our tour guide was a really nice man. He knew al lot about the mountains and the aboriginals. He said everything in a enthusiast way so it was nice to listen to it.

    Wed, 6 Feb 2013


    Lucas Tesina, USA:

    Overall the trip exceeded my expectations. Our driver/guide Stewart was awesome!

    Sun, 3 Feb 2013


    Daniel Bucio Noble:

    Excellent trip, very professional

    Mon, 14 Jan 2013


    Jeremy Diener, Gland, Switzerland:

    I spend a really good time !!! A lot of great view !!! It was wonderful.

    Thanks a lot !

    Thu, 3 Jan 2013


    Alan Tregidgo from the UK:

    Great tour – Stuart was a fantastic guide, very knowledgable and interesting.

    Fri, 30 Nov 2012


    Grace from Malaysia:

    I went on a Cherry Picking Trip last year, it was fantastic! I was so full from all the cherries, they were delicious! I would definately recommend doing this!

    Wed, 21 Nov 2012


    Rebekah Gilchrist from the USA:

    Fantastic trip! The schedule was wonderful, driver was friendly and group were lovely! Our interns had a wonderful day and the overall experience was 10/10!!!! We will certainly continue to promote the trips to our clients and hope that our numbers will grow as the interest increases!!! Well done team!!!!

    Sun, 18 Nov 2012


    Caitlin Englot from the USA:

    The trip was fantastic. The tour guide was super knowledgeable. All in all a great day. Thank you.

    Sun, 18 Nov 2012


    Joachim Lipka from Germany:

    Best bus driver !!!! 🙂

    Sun, 4 Nov 2012


    Liz West:

    Beer Tasting!!

    Wed, 26 Sep 2012


    Woei Jin Quah from Singapore:

    Loved the tour! Would not hesitate to recommend colourfultrips to my friends in future.

    Sun, 16 Sep 2012


    Philippe, Lille, France:

    Very good trip, the guide was very interesting and very plaisant ! I came back strong of knowledge. Thank you !

    Little walk inside Floriade festival during the day trip in Canberra

    Sat, 15 Sep 2012


    Petr Medvedev, Moscow, Russia:

    The experience was excellent!

    Wed, 12 Sep 2012


    wong yue sun, hong kong , china:

    The trip was awesome , i love what u guys have prepared for us !
    And the driver was super talkative that there wasn’t a single bit of bored-ness haha!

    Wed, 5 Sep 2012


    Kikue Takayama, Tokyo Japan:

    Great fun with Sand Sliding!! First time, it was scary, but after that we kept going and going!

    On the boat to whale watching, it was well equipped, free coffee, cookies, place to hang out such as hammock area.
    We saw so many dolphins and whales which I had only seen on TV before!

    This trip will be definitely one of the most memorable one during the stay in Australia!!

    Tue, 4 Sep 2012


    Ben from France:

    All in all, the organization was great, it was a beautiful day – so a really good experience!

    Sat, 1 Sep 2012


    Philippe, Lille, France:

    Wonderful view of a waterfall during the day trip in blue mountains

    Tue, 28 Aug 2012


    Natasja Nielsen, Phoenix, USA:

    Colourful Trips did an awesome job not only taking us through the stunning Blue Mountains, but enhancing the trip with visits to see native Australian wildlife and other landmarks like the Three Sisters. Definitely worth going!

    Mon, 13 Aug 2012


    Shannon Sturman from USA:

    Loved the tour. Interested in going to Blue Mountains.

    Sat, 28 Jul 2012


    Isabella Steyer from Austria:

    the wild kangaroos and wallabies were the best thing ever!!! =)

    Wed, 25 Jul 2012


    Nienke Krook, Sydney, Australia:

    Who would have thought that a day trip to the Hunter Valley in Winter time could be so enjoyable? Well, let me tell you it was!

    The day started off with rain, but our driver brought the sun out with funny jokes, information about the region and wine tasting tips. By the time we got to the first winery, we were all warmed up! After tasting several beautiful wines during the day, the group atmosphere got even better. Some of the Port Wines tasted like the Holiday Season, and what is a better feeling than having a Christmas in July?! Around lunchtime we all sat down together laughing, talking – and chewing on a sausage sizzle and kangaroo meat (as you do in Australia…). A great optional activity is to sit down and taste beers at the Blue Tongue Brewery, which we all gladly did as soon as the sun came out. We also tasted some special cheeses (with a view over the hilly area) and on the way back we all dozed off happy and with some good buys in our bags. Thanks Colourful Trips for a lovely day out and making my grey, winter days light up a bit!

    Wed, 25 Jul 2012


    Jorge Gonzalez from Spain:

    The tour guide was excelent.

    Sun, 15 Jul 2012


    Ryan Boyce from the USA:

    Bob was very friendly and did a great job throughout the day. I was definitely very satisfied with the way the day went and would recommend Bob and Colourful Trips to anybody who would like to see more of Australia.

    Sat, 14 Jul 2012


    Rashidah Rasheed from Singapore:

    Take the train up the steep slope whie at Blue Mountain. Just awesome!

    Fri, 13 Jul 2012


    Annie Kwedar, Springfield, USA:

    It was a great trip. Both informative and fun.

    Tue, 10 Jul 2012


    Achim Pueschel from Germany:

    I’ve already been on 4 Colourful Trips because they’re driving to amazing places you must have seen at least once in your life. Furthermore the tourguides have always been very, very friendly and you could notice that they love what they do and always want to give you as much information as possible. I really enjoyed all of my Colourful Trips and I’m looking forward to my next 2 Trips. If I had to pick out a favorite experience it would be the “cliff face walk down through rainforest” in the Blue Mountains.

    Tue, 12 Jun 2012


    Dani from Germany:

    I (and I think the whole group) had a great time, not only because of the perfect weather and the amazing Blue Mountains, but also because of Andy. He is a great guide and told us many interesting stories and things to know about the National Park. The whole day was a good mixture of hiking, sightseeing and adventure and the BBQ was fantastic.

    Wed, 6 Jun 2012


    Daniela Arndt from Germany:

    All in all, the trip was great, Andy is a great guide and told us a lot about the Blue Mountains. I would definitely recommend it!

    Tue, 5 Jun 2012


    Emanuela, Milano:

    Wonderful day! really nice people, fantastic activities, worth going!

    Tue, 15 May 2012


    Emanuela Civatti from Italy:

    The trip was amazing the guide was amazing It was a wonderful day and I’ll raccomend it
    Emanuela

    Sun, 13 May 2012


    Jan Stulier from Germany:

    It was a fantastic day. A nice group of people, on a winetasting safari. The Atmosphere at First Creek was the most relaxed of all three vineyards, yet the wine @ Draytons was, in my opinion the best.

    Warren is the best funniest guy ever, knowing a lot and giving that knowledge to us.

    Sat, 12 May 2012


    Eva Koehnert from Germany:

    I enjoyed the Cave Tour and the wild kangaroos were just awesome!

    Sat, 12 May 2012


    Verena Koechl, Vienna:

    I had a lovely trip to the Blue Mountains! Even it rained a lot I enjoyed the day very much! Our guide made the best of it! Special highlights were the beautiful views, the giant waterfalls, the Featherdale Wildlife Park (I saw my first koalas and kangaroos without glass wall) and the deliciuos BBQ. I can recommend it to everyone, it makes a lot of fun!!!

    Fri, 20 Apr 2012


    Allie Shuman, Chicago, USA:

    We’re studying abroad in Sydney for the semester and thought that the day trip to Port Stephens looked affordable and fun! We had PERFECT weather and an awesome, fun driver who told us so much about not just Sydney but more in Aussie! We were in hysterically laughter while boom netting and high pitched screams while sand boarding. Our swim at the beach to culminate our day made the experience just that much better. We had so much fun!

    Tue, 17 Apr 2012


    Romana Mocnik from Slovenia:

    Warren was a great tour guide supporting and listening to sugestions. He deserves 10/10 points!!!!

    Sun, 8 Apr 2012


    Nerida Connolly-Greig from Australia:

    I thought everything was run extremely professionally. I thoroughly enjoyed the day.
    I have recommended the trip to many friends. Also, Macca was very informative and professional.

    Sat, 7 Apr 2012


    Josee Roebillard from Canada:

    Nice trip, very nice views. Featherdale was AMAZING, I really enjoyed feeding the kangaroos.

    Fri, 6 Apr 2012


    Pavithri Wijenayake from Sri Lanka:

    overoll its an excellent expierience… great…

    Wed, 4 Apr 2012


    Allison Shuman from America:

    We had a fantastic day! Warren was fantastic! He gave us so many traveling tips and pointers and he was a great photographer! One of my favorite days since I’ve been in Australia! We had a BLAST!

    Sun, 1 Apr 2012


    Liya:

    The best trip!

    Mon, 26 Mar 2012


    Felipe Mejia:

    Driver took 2 of us to Cockington Gardens instead. What a great place! Really worth visiting.

    Mon, 19 Mar 2012


    Barbara Taylor:

    Very enjoyable and found tour guide informative and friendly.

    Mon, 19 Mar 2012


    Miki Kudo:

    I was impressed by the tour guide. He was very professional with great deal of knowledge and perfect time management. Thanks for wonderful time.

    Mon, 19 Mar 2012


    Joonas Jenke:

    Our tour guide (Gerry) was excellent. You could feel that he really likes his job.

    Mon, 19 Mar 2012


    Nilay Patel:

    Great and engaging driver made the long trip enjoyable!

    Mon, 19 Mar 2012


    Richard Allchurch:

    Very good overall. A lovely place with nice choice of wineries, activities and timeframes. A knowledgeable and fun guide. Perhaps a visit to one or two more established, well known wineries. Possible other locations could be the south coast and southern highlands, Barrington tops and north coast.

    Mon, 19 Mar 2012


    Esther Bucher:

    It was very interesting! Thanks

    Mon, 19 Mar 2012


    Pablo Abadie:

    Great tour! We were lucky that the weather opened up and only started raining again as we finished our last activity. Thumps up to Bob Miles, a great driver/cook/guide!

    Mon, 19 Mar 2012


    Amy Dickson, International Development Manager:

    Thanks for organising a great cruise. It was the best yet! I really appreciate all the extra effort you went to to make sure it ran smoothly.

    Mon, 30 Jan 2012


    Angela Marty:

    Thank you for a great time in and arround Sydney, I’ll
    never forget it!

    Mon, 30 Jan 2012


    Tejtal Singh:

    Good experience with a friendly and knowledgeable driver

    Wed, 25 Jan 2012


    Ian Frail:

    It was amazing!

    Fri, 4 Nov 2011


    Jenna Lynch-Bolger:

    Best halloween ever! Thank you Colourful Trips! ♥

    Fri, 4 Nov 2011


    Ian and Jenna, Liverpool, UK:

    Just wanted to say we had the best time! Music was amazing, scenery was brilliant, and we met loads of great people! Thanks again for an amazing trip!

    Mon, 31 Oct 2011


    James Howard USA:

    This Blue Mountain trip was fantastic! So much fun! The next trip i want to take is to Port Stephens!!

    Mon, 17 Oct 2011


    James Howard USA Blue Mountains:

    The trip was fantastic! So much fun! The next trip i want to take is to Port Stephens!!

    Mon, 17 Oct 2011


    Emily Jenkins, Ireland, St. Paddy’s Cruise:

    The st patty’s day cruise was awesome! as an irish girl from the states, i wasn’t sure how good st. patty’s day would be in australia, but it was the best one i’ve ever had. thanks!!

    Mon, 17 Oct 2011


    Tran Thi Bich Hanh Vietnam:

    This is the first time I have taken a tour of the Colourful Trips. The tour to Canberra made a very strong impression on me. I felt very excited of this tour. As a reporter, I absolutely will write about the beauty of Canberra. Thank the tourguide and the organizers of this tour. I will book a tour of Colourful Trips to Blue Mountaines in the next month.

    Mon, 29 Nov 2010


    Nicole from Russia about Blue Mountains Trip:

    “It was amazing!
    Thank you so much.
    Always a pleasure going on a trip with this company.”

    Wed, 29 Sep 2010


    Blair Brookman, USA, Hunter Valley Wine Trip:

    “I loved it, everything was planned great, and the tour guide was fun! Great Day !”

    Wed, 29 Sep 2010


    Babak:

    Dolphin watching

    Mon, 2 Aug 2010


    Melissa & Friends, The Netherlands:

    Had an amazing time! Great tour guide and Great Fun!

    Wed, 16 Jun 2010


    Becca Jauregui, Los Angeles, USA:

    The beginning of an awesome night!

    Thu, 18 Mar 2010


    Amy Kimicata:

    I had so much fun this weekend! Ben was an awesome tour guide and really made the entire trip a blast! I now everyone there had a memorable time.

    Sun, 7 Mar 2010


    Christoph Maeder, Switzerland, Blue Mountains Trip:

    cool trip, good guide and good weather 😉

    Tue, 15 Sep 2009


    Bianca, Berlin:

    Really enjoyed the Canberra trip. Educative and fun at the same time. if you get the chance to do it, do it!

    Thu, 6 Aug 2009


    Nadine Harder, Luechow, Germany:

    I went with Colourful Trips to the Featherdale Wildlife Park and Blue Mountains at the end of March and I really had a great time there. We got to see all the important sights in this area and had a wonderful guide. He was funny and knew a lot about this area. Would always do this trip again! Thanks Colourful Trips for this wonderful Sunday!!!

    Tue, 28 Apr 2009


    Nadine Harder, Luechow, Germany:

    I did the Hunter Valley trip on Easter and had a good time. The weather was great, we had a lovely girl as a guide and got heaps of good wine to taste. We also got to see the beautiful landscape which I really enjoyed. Can highly recommend this trip!!!

    Tue, 28 Apr 2009


    Bas Wiggers the Netherlands:

    St. Patricks Day harbour cruise, a cruise I’ll never forget!!!

    Wed, 18 Mar 2009


    Craig Stangland, Indiana:

    Funny story, I was walking on “the strip” here in Vegas, and ran into some people who had Blue Mountain T-Shirts on, so I stopped and asked if they had visited Australia, and they said yes, and I was like did you take a tour to the Blue Mountains, and they said of course. Well long story short, I just asked them who they went with, and they said some company like Colouring Books, and I said “Colourful Trips”, and they said ya. I guess Ben was their driver and the loved it. Guess it is not a small world when I can be on the other side of it and still find people that are amazed with your service!

    Tue, 22 Jul 2008


    Clémence, Lille, France:

    I’ve been to South coast, Dolphin Watching and Mad Melbourne tennis…

    Each time a great great time with very funny and dynamic guide, nice people from all over the world, (good weather…), and a lot of photos to bring home !!!

    I recommand to everybody !!!

    Thank you

    Thu, 26 Jun 2008


    Gregory – Belgium:

    Jervis Bay was beautiful. One of my best travel experiences in Australia. The guide was a real character.

    Thu, 22 May 2008